Monday, December 8, 2014

The Cedid Atlas, 1803

The Cedid Atlas is the first comprehensive atlas compiled by the Ottoman Empire and published in Istanbul in 1803.


Thursday, October 23, 2014

Longest Straight Lines Without Crossing Coasts

The longest distance you can travel between two points in straight line without crossing any ocean or any major water bodies: