Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Departments of Bolivia

Bolivia is divided into nine departments (Spanish: departamentos). Each of the departments is subdivided into provinces (provincias), which are further subdivided into municipalities (municipios).

Saturday, February 8, 2014

French Colonial Empire, 1931

Colonial Empire of France in 1931.

Click to enlarge

Blue - French territories, Red - English territories

published by Fortune Magazine, via